Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

176 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 176 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John F.
Submitted 11/20/19
Professional, knowledgeable & fast service!
Mariah G.
Submitted 11/20/19
Hands down! The nicest office staff and doctors we have EVER had the pleasure of being around. Dr. Burris walked through step by step, with my wife and I, that my teenage daughter will be going through with her surgery. He was very reassuring and made her feel very comfortable with what she is about to go through. AWESOME people!
Christine W.
Submitted 11/19/19
My appointment was on time. No waiting. Dr Burris was attentive to my condition, including his assessment & diagnosis, discussed ongoing treatment. He was professional, respectful and kind.
Roy J.
Submitted 11/19/19
I was very impressed with the doctor and his support staff. My visit was interesting and insightful regarding my medical issues. Dr.Akhtar is very open to any / all questions pertaining to procedures involving my specific medical issues.
Irma S.
Submitted 11/15/19
Well,This morning I Went to Dr.Michael Burris office..their staff very friendly..when DR.MICHAEL BURRIS came in was very polite ..shook my hand n with a very sweet smile ! Seemed very concerned about my issues with my knees. Was very nice hand my hand to help me get on n off the table..very friendly DOCTOR concerned of his patient "ME". Very explanatory of my situatuon took his time ! Didn't rush me ! I loved that! Doctors need to be more understanding n concerned of their patient's ..I liked him I was referred to him n now I shall pass the word..I will refer him to some of my FREINDS ..THANK YOU! VERY MUCH DR.MICHAEL BURRIS FOR YOUR patience God Bless You! see you next time..Happy Holidays to you n family n Staff..thank you! I.Saved
Ellyn S.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Akhtar was informative and knowledgeable.
Yasmeen J.
Submitted 11/12/19
Was given ample time to explain my problem and all possibles options for remedy. Very caring and punctual with time. Very knowledgeable.
Larry M.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Burris and staff were very professional and concerned about the patient.
Jose L.
Submitted 11/09/19
From day one of initial visit prior to surgery, Dr. BURRIS showed genuine compassion, concern and interest in my injury, something other orthopedic doctors did not show. He made me as a patient and my family feel at ease regarding the surgery and spent the time we needed to ask all the questions we had... He instilled such trust and faith in me as a very capable and talented surgeon. Before, during and after the surgery, he and his staff offered nothing but compassion and respect. On the day of follow up, he assured me that all was on schedule as far as my recovery was concerned and took the time to again answer any and all questions I had ,even some he had answered previously. I Highly recommend this capable doctor for any or all orthopedic needs.... He is my Surgical Angel.... Thanks, Dr. MICHAEL BURRIS
Thomas B.
Submitted 11/08/19
Great Doctor. Great communicator and did not rush the visit.
Gwen R.
Submitted 11/07/19
Love Dr. Aktar. He explains things very well.
Theresa B.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr Akhtar is fabulous. He cares about his patients and takes the time that every patient needs.
Ashrafa A.
Submitted 11/05/19
He is a very caring and so pleasant Dr. I trust him and feel comfortable about what ever he tells me to do w/ my shoulder. God always keep him around for patient.
Charles G.
Submitted 11/05/19
I believe Dr Akhtar is one of the best Orthopaedics around. He is always concerned about his patients and makes sure that you are fully informed on options and end results. I don't know what I would have done without him. He is the best in my book.
Lorne W.
Submitted 11/04/19
As smooth as can be expected. Doc is thorough and alway enthusiastic.
Albert H.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. Ahktar is fantastic! Very attentive & thorough towards understanding my situation & best course forward. Very quality of life oriented. Had my right knee replaced in July 2019 with robotic assist surgery, was walking & functioning well within 2 weeks without walker or cane. Now moving forward with left knee replacement. Full confidence in Dr. Ahktar.
Sarah P.
Submitted 11/01/19
He and his staff are lovely :)
Michael F.
Submitted 10/30/19
Very knowledgeable on my condition and I felt comfortable with his diagnosis.
Linda O.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr Akhtar listens to you and cares and takes his time. He understands what is needed to fix the problem. Options are given to you.
Raynell F.
Submitted 10/27/19
Did surgery on both took knee feel like a new man thank you