Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

101 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frances H.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Akhtar and his staff are very attentive and accommodating. My experience was beyond great. I have recommended him to friends.
Esther R.
Submitted 08/22/19
It went well, excited to get this thing started.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Akhtar is very honest and very patient friendly. He lays the options out for you. That way you make the best decision possible.
Mary G.
Submitted 08/21/19
Always attentive and on point with prognosis. He is the best!
Josephine A.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr Akhtar is very attentive and takes time to listen to all questions and answers them honestly. I would recommend him any day.
Mary A.
Submitted 08/20/19
Very good communications. Dr. Omar gave me a clear understanding of our game plan for the resolution of my knee
Judith R.
Submitted 08/15/19
He is so polite and upbeat as well as knowledgeable.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Totally everything you want in a visit with your doctor. I am completely satisfied with my medical care.
Virginia D.
Submitted 08/13/19
Always impressed with Dr. Akhtar’s knowledge and time he takes explaining everything to me, an anxious patient. Highly recommend him to my friends.. a super doctor!!
Erin I.
Submitted 08/11/19
I was very impressed with the way Dr. Akhtar conducted my appointment. He told me how he was going to approach the appointment in three phases and explained the phases. The first was to hear from me the reason for my visit, the second was to look at my x-ray and give his expertise and diagnosis, and the third was prescribe the next steps. I loved this. Being a teacher, I loved the organization of the "lesson." I also loved that he showed me x-rays of a healthy knee and a not so healthy knee so I had a visual of where my knee was on that spectrum. Even though, my issue wasn't severe enough to require a follow up visit, I was so pleased, I wish I could return and will if the need arises in the future!
Norma B.
Submitted 08/09/19
The doctor seems very knowledgeable and he has a professional and positive demeanor.
Keira L.
Submitted 08/07/19
Kathryn W.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very happy with my surgery results. Both doctor and office staff have an exceptionally positive attitude and this has been reflected in my recovery.
Margit N.
Submitted 08/05/19
I was amazed that he knew my whole medical background before I even met with him. I'd been having problems with my knee and back for months (having had spinal surgery 2 years ago) but thought my problem was stemming from my knee. Nope. After meeting with me and listening to my descriptions of what I've been experiencing, he recommended that I have an updated scan of my back to check the status of the stenosis. But the immediate problem turned out to be hip bursitis. He gave me a steroid injection on each side and it has helped greatly. I was totally blown away with Dr. Akhtar's care, concern and knowledge. There should be more physicians who take the time and effort to make their patients (especially a brand new patient) feel really special.
Victoria R.
Submitted 08/04/19
We were a new patient and filled out info prior to office visit thinking it would be quicker. Unfortunately the Doctor was running behind about an hour (which is not uncommon at most specialist offices). He was very very cordial and apologetic about making us Wait but he did give us plenty of his time when we saw him. At this point I would say I Feel we could have A good relationship in the Future
Terri F.
Submitted 08/02/19
Very friendly and informative all needed information was provided.
Lorraine D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Knowledgeable and professional, yet very pleasant. I would certainly think of him FIRST when I again require orthopedic care!
Anadina S.
Submitted 07/31/19
I sincerely appreciated the attention Dr. Akhtar gave me concerning my knee. Not only was he thorough, but kind and patient. In a time where everyone seems to be rushing to the next task, my visits were focused on my needs.
Carol P.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. Burris is a caring, thoughtful professional. He reviewed my information prior to my appointment so that we could make the most of our face time. Dr. Burris didn't have good news for me but he was thorough in his explanation and patiently answered all of my questions. The surgery that I need is not within his specialty so he referred me to another Dr. whom he considers to be excellent at the procedure. I wish that I could work with Dr. Burris, based on his manner and expertise and I think that it was very stand-up of him to refer me on because it would be in my best interest. Dr. Burris' staff are an excellent introduction to his practice. Friendly, prompt and efficient. I wish them all well and thank them for their help.
Sandra T.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. Akhtar was so personable and informative. He scheduled test and assured me he would get to the bottom of my problem.