Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

217 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 217 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda O.
Submitted 02/21/20
Appointments are always on time. Everyone is professional and polite. All questions are answered to satisfaction. Would never go anywhere else.
Charlotte S.
Submitted 02/16/20
Most importantly, he truly cared about me and showed respect with my procedure and recovery. He is patient with describing the preparation, care and steps for a successful recovery, he also answered my son's million questions in technical detail, which we both highly appreciated. I'm recovering well and I really couldn't imagine a better doctor for the surgery I needed.
Helen M.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Akhtar is THE BEST!! His care is superb and his personality is "icing on the cake". We are so blessed to have him in our lives.
David S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Making appointment was easy and I was able to get the date and time I wanted. No waiting Fast, friendly staff. Dr. Burris is the best. I'll recommend him to anyone. Not sure this is what you say about a doctor, but he is a really cool Dude. Seeing him was a pleasure. Treatment was spot on.
Dwaine C.
Submitted 02/12/20
I had my left hip replaced by Dr Akhtar in Feb 2019 and he did an excellent replacement. I recovered very quickly and now have full use of my left hip. I really do appreciate his straightforward, no nonsense style and he is very easy to talk to. He makes it a point to explain his diagnosis and recommended plans to correct the problem. I would recommend him to anyone seeking hip or knee surgery and I have already done so to all of my coworkers and relatives. Thank you for your treatment and caring.
Cristine W.
Submitted 02/12/20
After meeting with another surgeon about a hip replacement, I found Dr. Akhtar for a second opinion. I have been so happy that I made the switch to have Dr. Akhtar do my surgery. He was compassionate, kind, attentive, invested. My surgery could not have gone better, and I attribute it to a great extent to his skills and abilities. Would highly recommend Dr. Akhtar to anyone who is looking for a surgeon who cares.
Julia T.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. Akhtar's care, concern, and expert skills were what made me choose him over all the other options in Austin! He is top-notch!
Gerald A.
Submitted 02/06/20
Doctor Akhtar is very caring and double smart, plus he’s a good guy. I totally trust his guidance and skill.
Mary T.
Submitted 02/04/20
Do not have to wait to see the doctor. He explained what the procedure would be and what to expect during and after surgery.
Cynthia W.
Submitted 02/04/20
I was pleased with my visit and the way I was treated my the office staff
Mary Lisa G.
Submitted 02/03/20
I had a Trumatic break from a ski accident and Dr. Burris was wonderful at explaining my options answering questions and providing expert care. I’ve been very happy with him as my surgeon
Stephanie G.
Submitted 01/30/20
I am a new patient of Dr. Burris and am glad I saw him. Very personable, knowledgeable, patient.
Maurine F.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Akhtar explained and showed photos of my knee problems. He was caring and knowledgeable.
Gloria R.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Akhtar is always very thorough. He is very professional, with a slight twist of humor, just enough to make you comfortable.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 01/23/20
I was very impressed with my initial experience— totally professional and at the same time comfortably informal.
Samuel J.
Submitted 01/22/20
It was good
Glenda L.
Submitted 01/20/20
New patient. Excellent attention. Options available were clearly explained and understood. Staff very friendly. If necessary will call for apointment.
Tagharid A.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr Akhtar is one of most knowledge Dr I have seen. He takes the time to listen to the patient which is a rare skill now. He knows exactly how you feel and gives several options. The staff is friendly and professional.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/15/20
Very calm about explaining what had happened to my body and what the next steps would be to make me functional again.
John W.
Submitted 01/10/20
Friendly. Worked with me on scheduling. Had good results.