Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

200 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 200 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tagharid A.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr Akhtar is one of most knowledge Dr I have seen. He takes the time to listen to the patient which is a rare skill now. He knows exactly how you feel and gives several options. The staff is friendly and professional.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/15/20
Very calm about explaining what had happened to my body and what the next steps would be to make me functional again.
John W.
Submitted 01/10/20
Friendly. Worked with me on scheduling. Had good results.
Darrell S.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr. Burris is direct, yet personable, addressing all of your questions with direction and purpose.
Jean L.
Submitted 01/04/20
I love Dr Burris. He fixed my badly damaged shoulder in 2012 that I got in Iraq 5 years before. No one else would touch it. I had two completely severed tendons down to the stub that he reattached and gave me my mobility back and got rid of all the horrific pain In my shoulder that I had for all those years. I like to call him my Rock Star. Now I’m having knee problems, osteoarthritis and was worried I might need surgery. But he looked at them and said I still have a ways to go. And that there is a lot that I can still do to prevent the pain. So thankful for his honesty and his insight. He’s a very ethical sports Dr and accomplished surgeon.
Bikash G.
Submitted 12/28/19
Dr. Burris is simply awesome!
Karen H.
Submitted 12/28/19
I was satisfied with my visit
Patricia C.
Submitted 12/27/19
I am so thankful that Dr. Akhtar is the surgeon who did my hip replacement. He is kind, thorough and completely professional. He listens, explains everything, and answered all my questions. He even called before and after surgery to see how I was doing. I really cannot overstate how impressed I have been with Dr. Akhtar, and I give him the highest possible recommendation.
Larry S.
Submitted 12/20/19
I am impressed with Dr. Akhtar's rapport with patients, striving to clearly explain his diagnosis and options for treatment. This issues from his "down-to-earth" demeanor with patients. From my first appointment with Dr. Akhtar, I have complete confidence in the positive recommendations from other patients of his whom I know.
Deborah F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Great visit and always full of answers... see you again in June 2020
Elaine G.
Submitted 12/11/19
He explained everything to my husband and I answered all our questions about my surgery and made us feel very comfortable about having it.
Gregory V.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr. Akhtar has now completed my second hip replacement just 6 weeks ago with the same excellent results as the first one...a perfect new hip to now go along with the other one done last year! I am saying to any potential clients that it doesn't get any better than Dr. Akhtar's office and staff, a 10/10 from the beginning to the procedure and make sure you choose to have the surgical robot involved. The St. Davids Surgical Hospital is fantastic. I am now on my eliptical machine getting back in shape and will be back to doing all the adventures, outings and sports that i have missed out on! Thank you, Dr. Akhtar!
Cristine W.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr. Akhtar is amazing, caring, a true listener, and a master craftsman when it comes to replacing joints! Can't say enough good about him and his office staff, especially Kimba!
Neda Z.
Submitted 12/05/19
Patiently explained every details and listened carefully and had very confident with about his profession And also he was very professional
Thea F.
Submitted 12/05/19
Very nice staff and polite. Dr cery thorough listed. I didnt feel rushed. Very k knowledgeable and answered all my questions
Lorne W.
Submitted 12/04/19
Easy to talk with, very thorough with options and recovery Pt.
Virgena L.
Submitted 12/04/19
Very THOROUGH and professional describes my visit. All of my questions and concerns were thoroughly addressed and I left the appointment feeling very comfortable about my decision for medical care with Dr Achtar. The office staff was great also!
Bobby B.
Submitted 12/04/19
Excellent, Dr Burris and his staff are awesome!
Denise A.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr Buris was well informed about my medical history. It gave me comfort. He made the first contact easy. He was Frank and made my options easy to understand. I will return for further services.
Tina D.
Submitted 11/27/19
Best of the best!