Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

148 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret W.
Submitted 10/10/19
Prompt, thorough, doctor and staff interested and friendly and efficient. Not a single reason to complain about a thing.
Jonica M.
Submitted 10/09/19
Very nice staff and Dr. Burris was professional and explained everything in detail
Arnold C.
Submitted 10/07/19
Driving
Alma V.
Submitted 10/07/19
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The doctor listen and was very helpful.
George L.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Akhtar is a miracle worker! He has a way of putting you at ease, answering everything that concerns you about the surgery. His staff’s incredible, professional & efficiency in there duties, along with their kindness & compassion for the patients, in my opinion... is second to none! It’s been 2 months since my knee surgery & I feel excellent! God Bless you Doc & all who work with you, by making a real difference in your patience lives!
Lori B.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Akhtar is great, very thorough and extremely caring. I have been having knee problems and wanted to have surgery. He said having surgery could be more harmful to me in the future. He suggested getting Cortisone shots in each knee and I told him about my experience before having one. He said he was the man in doing Cortisone shots, so I had a Cortisone injection in each knee and you know what? HE IS THE MAN.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr Akhtar gave me a clear understanding of the shoulder repair that has gone awry, options going forward and recommended surgeons for replacement. I know what I need to do and can move forward. Just wish he could do it, but understand. My husband will be getting his knee replaced by dr akhtar soon. Akhtar did a great job on both of mine.
Howard B.
Submitted 10/03/19
Enjoyed visiting with dr. He was very personable and informative!
Dorothy P.
Submitted 10/03/19
The doctor was running behind by 45 minutes but that was okay because I was in no hurry.
Lorena H.
Submitted 10/03/19
knowledgeable
Sue F.
Submitted 10/02/19
After almost one year post op on my right hip and 6 months on my left hip, I can say this is the best decision I've ever made. I got my life back! Dr. Akhtar and his staff are attentive to every detail. Dr. Akhtar is very empathetic, listens to you, and welcomes questions. His focus is always on the patient. That attention does not waiver pre op or post op. When you have an appt. with Dr. Akhtar, he is who you see, always. If I ever move from Austin or Texas and need an ortho again, I am more than willing to travel the distance I need to see Dr. Akhtar again.
Kamal K.
Submitted 10/01/19
Dr. Alhtar took his time to examine and explain to me what could my problem be and directed me to the steps needed to take care of that. I will always go back to Dr. Akhtar for any future orthopedic issue I might have.
Juliana E.
Submitted 09/29/19
Dr. Akhtar is very through and listens to your concerns.
Ella S.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr Akhtar is very attentive and patient. He is respectful and listens and solutions offered for healthcare are based on my goals not anyone else’s. Very pleased to be his patient.
Janet A.
Submitted 09/27/19
Nice staff. Great doctor. I am always reassured that I am in the best hands with Dr. Burris.
Jerry H.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Akhtar is the most caring doctor I have ever met.
Sandra T.
Submitted 09/26/19
As always Dr. Akhtar was very personable and answered all our questions concerning my upcoming surgery!
Pedro O.
Submitted 09/26/19
Follow up visit of my total knee replacement everything is great Dr. Omar is very satisfied with my x-ray and how I’m doing.
Sarah J.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Burris is kind, patient, thorough, and very knowledgeable. He takes his time with me. He is encouraging and positive. His staff are courteous. I like this practice a lot and would recommend it to anyone.
Denise S.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr Akhtar and his staff are very caring and professional. Dr Akhtar is a good listener and carefully answers each question the patient asks. I highly recommend their practice.