Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

176 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 176 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Martha S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Burris is thorough and pleasant making a doctor visit enjoyable instead of just another chore.
Jane R.
Submitted 04/23/19
It went really well. Dr. Akhtar was a very informative, answered all of my questions and re-affirmed my suspicions. He was very reassuring.
Dean H.
Submitted 04/23/19
I was a new patient. Waited the typical 30min after scheduled appt. time to see Dr Burris. Office staff was very pleasant, efficient& friendly. I was very impressed with Dr. Burris' professionalism & friendly demeanor.
Dorleen H.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr Akhtar is the BEST - Period.
Charlene H.
Submitted 04/19/19
Needed a shot in my knee and was in and out in just a few minutes! Painless and everyone was so nice
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 04/19/19
He is a very nice gentleman and takes time to listen and cares a lot about people’s care I was very happy with him and definitely will tell my family and friends about him and will return if I need anything
Larry V.
Submitted 04/18/19
Everything I expected I got
Kathleen G.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Burris is always so caring and kind. He explains things thoroughly and spends however much time is needed to answer questions. He is awesome.
Derek N.
Submitted 04/16/19
Dr Burris has been great. We are very thankful for his skills, knowledge, and comforting bedside manner.
Homayoun A.
Submitted 04/16/19
Excellent
Jeff H.
Submitted 04/15/19
It was very informative and professional.
Robyn G.
Submitted 04/14/19
As always staff is very kind and efficient. Apologies for for running late which is highly unusual. Dr Akhtarc was thorough and answered my concerns. Called me the next day to further discuss an issue of concern. Great surgeon and very genuine in his caring manner
Christopher H.
Submitted 04/13/19
The staff are Sissy's friendly and Dr Akhtar is the absolute best!
Christine M.
Submitted 04/12/19
I appreciate that Dr. Akhtar spent quality time with me and did not rush me through the appointment.
Robert N.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr Akhtar and his staff are top notch professionals in the medical field. I have been thouroughly impressed by every interaction that I've had at each visit. I truly appreciate the thoughtfulness of Dr Akhtar and his expertise in giving the patient the best possible outcome in what is truly a complex individual situation. I highly recommend this facility wholeheartedly.
Samiuddin K.
Submitted 04/11/19
Great & good experience