Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

148 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 148 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr Ahktar is a pleasure to have as my Orthopedist. Very thorough with his explanations and opinions. Plain spoken with a caring way about him. Also a great surgeon! His staff are very pleasant to work with. Thank you all!
Roger G.
Submitted 06/05/19
Best doctor ever
Aaron W.
Submitted 06/05/19
Fantastic experience. Dr. Burris is an excellent surgeon, great bedside manner. I recommend him to all my friends with orthopaedic issues.
Shirley H.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Akhtar is one of a kind!! He called personally the night before surgery and 2 days after to check how I was doing!! Other than a c-section 31 years ago I have never had surgery or broken bones and was petrified about the surgery!! He was excellent answering my questions and providing support to help me through it! The first few days at home were rough but before I knew it I was getting around and was off pain meds earlier than anticipated!! A better experience than expected and ready to have the next knee done when I’m all healed up!!! Highly recommend Dr. Akhtar!!
Mary H.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Akhtar is a very talented doctor. He is always cheerful and tries to put his patients at ease. He is the only doctor I know that can give steroid injections in my knees painlessly. To be able to do this indicates his care for his patients and the lengths he will go to in making you comfortable in his office. I believe I found one very smart young doctor and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for knee treatment and soon replacements. I feel very fortunate to have found him.
James L.
Submitted 05/25/19
Dr Burris listen to my problem, examined my knees and took care of my problem in a precise, professional and complete manner. Thank you Dr Burris.
J D.
Submitted 05/24/19
Very nice and patient. Seemed like he is a good diagnostician!
Jo G.
Submitted 05/24/19
In 2017 I was referred to Dr. Akhtar by my orthopedic doctor in Georgetown. I had already had a partial and later a full knee replacement on my right knee but it needed another replacement. Dr. Akhtar is my hero, he did a third replacement and it's working great. In May 2019 he replaced my left knee and it is healing quickly. I have referred 2 of my friends to him for replacements and they also think he is the greatest! I highly recommend him.
Tennye G.
Submitted 05/23/19
The office was clean, neat and comfortable for someone suffering from a knee problem with problems getting up from chairs!! Dr was kind thoughtful and very good at explaining what was going on in my knee.
Donald M.
Submitted 05/21/19
Dr Burris listened to me and after examination, provided me with information regarding my knee, and best steps for eliminating pain. He made me feel confident in his expertise and treatment plan.
Brenda B.
Submitted 05/17/19
Timely, answered my questions, soft manners that made me feel comfortable, confidence that allowed me to relax
Anisia R.
Submitted 05/16/19
The Dr. Akhtar is courtious, a warm smile and very knowledgeable. His staff are great also.
Melissa T.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr Burris listens. He communicates very well and answers every question honestly. I never feel rushed. Would recommend him highly.
Jerry S.
Submitted 05/15/19
My experience with Dr. Akhtar has been incredible. I’ve had 4 previous knee surgeries on the same knee that he recently replaced. The pain level experienced in the recent replacement was only a fraction of my previous surgeries, my rehab is going great and Dr. Akhtar has been available to listen and answer questions patiently through the whole event. Many thanks to Dr. Akhtar and his staff.
Zeke R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Akhtar and his team are phenomenal. I've had both hips replaced in the last year and couldn't have imagined a better experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any friends and family.
Carlene C.
Submitted 05/12/19
My first impression of Dr. Akhtar was that he was very professional and dedicated to his profession. That has proved to be true. He is very caring and explained so that I could understand . Dr. Akhtar is very helpful and quick to respond to a patients needs . If a family member or friend needed surgery I would recommend Dr. Akhtar. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Richard S.
Submitted 05/10/19
Great experience
Gerald F.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr. Akhtar was familiar with the history on arrival. He took the time to listen to concerns and address them in an informed manner. Use of Surface highlighting X-ray margins was visually helpful to understanding. I felt he cared on a personal level.
Tina R.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Burris and team are patient centered and focused.
Melanie H.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr. Burris is very polite and knowledgeable. He was direct, efficient, and moved the process along.