Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

189 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn W.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very happy with my surgery results. Both doctor and office staff have an exceptionally positive attitude and this has been reflected in my recovery.
Margit N.
Submitted 08/05/19
I was amazed that he knew my whole medical background before I even met with him. I'd been having problems with my knee and back for months (having had spinal surgery 2 years ago) but thought my problem was stemming from my knee. Nope. After meeting with me and listening to my descriptions of what I've been experiencing, he recommended that I have an updated scan of my back to check the status of the stenosis. But the immediate problem turned out to be hip bursitis. He gave me a steroid injection on each side and it has helped greatly. I was totally blown away with Dr. Akhtar's care, concern and knowledge. There should be more physicians who take the time and effort to make their patients (especially a brand new patient) feel really special.
Victoria R.
Submitted 08/04/19
We were a new patient and filled out info prior to office visit thinking it would be quicker. Unfortunately the Doctor was running behind about an hour (which is not uncommon at most specialist offices). He was very very cordial and apologetic about making us Wait but he did give us plenty of his time when we saw him. At this point I would say I Feel we could have A good relationship in the Future
Terri F.
Submitted 08/02/19
Very friendly and informative all needed information was provided.
Lorraine D.
Submitted 08/01/19
Knowledgeable and professional, yet very pleasant. I would certainly think of him FIRST when I again require orthopedic care!
Anadina S.
Submitted 07/31/19
I sincerely appreciated the attention Dr. Akhtar gave me concerning my knee. Not only was he thorough, but kind and patient. In a time where everyone seems to be rushing to the next task, my visits were focused on my needs.
Carol P.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. Burris is a caring, thoughtful professional. He reviewed my information prior to my appointment so that we could make the most of our face time. Dr. Burris didn't have good news for me but he was thorough in his explanation and patiently answered all of my questions. The surgery that I need is not within his specialty so he referred me to another Dr. whom he considers to be excellent at the procedure. I wish that I could work with Dr. Burris, based on his manner and expertise and I think that it was very stand-up of him to refer me on because it would be in my best interest. Dr. Burris' staff are an excellent introduction to his practice. Friendly, prompt and efficient. I wish them all well and thank them for their help.
Sandra T.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. Akhtar was so personable and informative. He scheduled test and assured me he would get to the bottom of my problem.
Tom L.
Submitted 07/24/19
Efficient appointment. Dr. Akhtar was very professional and was able to clearly explain my medical issue.
Dorleen H.
Submitted 07/24/19
THE OFFICE STAFF IS EXCELENT - FRIENDLY AND COMPETENT. DR. AKHTAR IS PROMPT, INFORMATIVE, CONFIDENCE-INSPIRING, GOOD AT ANSWERING QUESTIONS, AND IS THE ALL AROUND BEST!!!!
Azmy M.
Submitted 07/20/19
Good experience. Excellent bed manners. Dr. Burris listen to the patient, then try to resolve what issues he can, or may refer you somebody else who can.
Patsy K.
Submitted 07/19/19
Always on time, referred me to a specialist. Took care of my situation
Victoria W.
Submitted 07/17/19
I can’t say enough great things about Dr. Ahktar. Aside from being extremely competent, he’s caring and concerned. He takes the time to explain things and he’s responsive to my needs. He makes you feel like you’re the most important person in his life. I don’t know how he does that, but I’m grateful I’m the one receiving his care!
Zahid Y.
Submitted 07/17/19
Best physician, great bedside manners, takes his time to explain and answer questions.
John W.
Submitted 07/16/19
He knew what he was talking about, and he told it like it was. I could get more flowery on the particulars, but the older you get, it's really only the first sentence that becomes important.
Morgan T.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr. Burris was welcoming and made us feel very comfortable about our son’s upcoming ACL surgery by clearly explaining the procedure and showing us a model of the knee. He thoroughly answered all the questions we had, which helped ease our minds.
Irby C.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr.Akhtar completely corrected and fixed a very serious and difficult problem. God BlessHim
Margaret B.
Submitted 07/14/19
Dr Burris and his staff were excellent. Very professional,informative and responsive.
Rita G.
Submitted 07/12/19
Dr. Burris was patient, kind and knowledgeable. He took time to talk to me about my condition and answer all my questions. He also has a good sense of humor.
S K.
Submitted 07/12/19
Dr. Burris is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. I am a RN, so I am picky about my doctors. He has a great beside manner, takes a conservative approach, and truly desires to help and heal patients. He never rushes and does a very comprehensive examination. He has an excellent reputation as a surgeon from several PTs that I have seen over the years and that says a lot. I always recommend him to anyone having orthopedic issues.