Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

176 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 176 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary D.
Submitted 09/10/19
Thorough
Connie R.
Submitted 09/09/19
Was great, thanks!
Tammie M.
Submitted 09/09/19
My visit with Dr.Burris and his staff is always a pleasant one.
Jane N.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Omar Aktar is an amazing doctor, very patient, kind and a good listener. After having gone to several doctors, I decided to go to Dr. Aktar and after my visit to him I knew he was the right doctor for me to do my knee replacement surgery. He is very competent, answered all my questions to my satisfaction and I can trust him for my surgery. He provided me with honest answers to the several questions I had and was very informative. He is also very organized. He is awesome and I would definitely recommend him for your orthopedic needs.
Barbara J.
Submitted 09/06/19
I saw Dr. Akhtar twice-first, seven months ago for a problem after a knee replacement by another doctor. I saw him today for a second opinion on a revision surgery. The first time his advice helped my knee extension significantly. Today he assured me I didn’t need more surgery-a great relief. Dr. Akhtar has a gift for communicating with patients. Thank you, Dr. Akhtar!
Priscila V.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr Aktar is the best surgeon I’ve ever had. I trust him with my life and would recommend him to all people I know who needs a trustworthy surgeon. Thank you Dr Aktar. You are a real life saver. God bless you!
Trenton J.
Submitted 09/05/19
Been going to Dr Akhtar for years since a reconstruction of an ankle. He's genuine and extremely good at what he does. Nothing but great things to say.
Viola G.
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr. Borris is a great doctor.
Larry V.
Submitted 09/04/19
Very friendly, concerned and informative
Linda W.
Submitted 09/03/19
I totally trust Dr. Okhtar and his staff and know that you will too!
Bharat M.
Submitted 09/03/19
I have been going to Dr. Akhtar for 2 years now. He is very good. He is very pleasant. He takes his time explaining symptoms, diagnosis and possible available solution(s) in layman's terms so anybody can understand. What I like about him is; surgery is not always the 1st option, it is probably the last option. I strongly recommend Dr. Akhtar
Inga-Lise S.
Submitted 09/01/19
The best doctor ever. I could barely walk when I saw him the first time, now I can run. I got my life back it is truly a miracle The whole experience was great from the beginning to the end. Thank you Dr. Omar
Leigh M.
Submitted 08/30/19
Every visit!!
Brenda B.
Submitted 08/30/19
Putting my trust in Dr. Akhtar to redo a hip that I had used well for 17 years, proved to be a smart decision. I felt like he listened to and answered my questions. I am about 95% recovered after my surgery 7 weeks ago. If I ever need another ortho doctor, I will call on him to take care of me!
JoAnn G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Excellent Doctor & bedside manner! Listens to patient
Frances H.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Akhtar and his staff are very attentive and accommodating. My experience was beyond great. I have recommended him to friends.
Esther R.
Submitted 08/22/19
It went well, excited to get this thing started.
Michael S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Akhtar is very honest and very patient friendly. He lays the options out for you. That way you make the best decision possible.
Mary G.
Submitted 08/21/19
Always attentive and on point with prognosis. He is the best!
Josephine A.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr Akhtar is very attentive and takes time to listen to all questions and answers them honestly. I would recommend him any day.