Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

120 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 120 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erica H.
Submitted 06/23/19
Dr Akthar has an excellent bedside manner, was extremely thorough, and expressed sincere interest in an intelligent recovery plan.
Darrell R.
Submitted 06/22/19
I had a pleasant experience during my visit. Dr. Akhtar was very knowledgeable and patient within explaining my condition and course of action. I would highly recommend his services.
Kevin F.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Akhtar seems to be a most competent doctor who provided effective treatment, and solid advice that I could easily understand. I'll be back when I need additional treatment. Thank you!!
MIRIAM M.
Submitted 06/20/19
Very knowledge and competent surgeon. Excellent bedside manner. Very patient; good listener; seldom in a hurry; answers all your questions. Very personable.
Marcia H.
Submitted 06/19/19
I enjoyed meeting dr. And was pleased with his exam and explanation of what was causing my pain in my long ago operated on left knee.he also diagnosed bursitis in my left hip and gave me a cortisone injection. Thank you . I would recommend dr. Akhtar.
Lisa D.
Submitted 06/19/19
Moving from San Antonio to Austin I was nervous about finding a new doctor to take care of my osteoarthritis. Because of the move I was overdue for treatment. Dr. Akhtar ordered Xrays and got me in quickly. Treatment was performed satisfactorily and I am so blessed to have found him. Lisa Dory, Austin, Texas
Claire L. H.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Akhtar asked intelligent questions and listen to my responses equally as intelligently. My time well spent! Thank you! Claire Hamilton
Alma D.
Submitted 06/18/19
I love dr. Burris, I’ve been with him for over 10 years and I highly recommend him.
Maryam S.
Submitted 06/13/19
As best as possible .
David T.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Akhtar has a structured process. He answered all my questions.
Vicki H.
Submitted 06/10/19
Very efficient and professional..love that I can call and get a human voice immediately !
Armida A.
Submitted 06/08/19
Dr. Burris is great!
Keith C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr Ahktar is a pleasure to have as my Orthopedist. Very thorough with his explanations and opinions. Plain spoken with a caring way about him. Also a great surgeon! His staff are very pleasant to work with. Thank you all!
Roger G.
Submitted 06/05/19
Best doctor ever
Aaron W.
Submitted 06/05/19
Fantastic experience. Dr. Burris is an excellent surgeon, great bedside manner. I recommend him to all my friends with orthopaedic issues.
Shirley H.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Akhtar is one of a kind!! He called personally the night before surgery and 2 days after to check how I was doing!! Other than a c-section 31 years ago I have never had surgery or broken bones and was petrified about the surgery!! He was excellent answering my questions and providing support to help me through it! The first few days at home were rough but before I knew it I was getting around and was off pain meds earlier than anticipated!! A better experience than expected and ready to have the next knee done when I’m all healed up!!! Highly recommend Dr. Akhtar!!
Mary H.
Submitted 06/01/19
Dr. Akhtar is a very talented doctor. He is always cheerful and tries to put his patients at ease. He is the only doctor I know that can give steroid injections in my knees painlessly. To be able to do this indicates his care for his patients and the lengths he will go to in making you comfortable in his office. I believe I found one very smart young doctor and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else for knee treatment and soon replacements. I feel very fortunate to have found him.
James L.
Submitted 05/25/19
Dr Burris listen to my problem, examined my knees and took care of my problem in a precise, professional and complete manner. Thank you Dr Burris.
J D.
Submitted 05/24/19
Very nice and patient. Seemed like he is a good diagnostician!
Jo G.
Submitted 05/24/19
In 2017 I was referred to Dr. Akhtar by my orthopedic doctor in Georgetown. I had already had a partial and later a full knee replacement on my right knee but it needed another replacement. Dr. Akhtar is my hero, he did a third replacement and it's working great. In May 2019 he replaced my left knee and it is healing quickly. I have referred 2 of my friends to him for replacements and they also think he is the greatest! I highly recommend him.