Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capital City Orthopaedics

Orthopedic Surgery Practice located in Austin, TX

217 total reviews

Capital City Orthopaedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 217 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital City Orthopaedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Raynell F.
Submitted 10/27/19
Did surgery on both took knee feel like a new man thank you
Janet E.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Aktar is tops. He listens to questions and willingly explains. Likewise, his staff are cordial, professional, and responsive.
Ashrafa A.
Submitted 10/24/19
So great Dr and nice and friendly stuff.
Betty S.
Submitted 10/24/19
My experience was amazing...
Deborah P.
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr Burris is an outstanding physician
Elia E.
Submitted 10/21/19
It was my first visit and he made me feel very welcomed. Listened to my concerns and he explained what the next step would be.
Terri F.
Submitted 10/19/19
Dr Akhtar takes great care of his patients he is very kind and caring will gladly recommend him to any one .
Steven B.
Submitted 10/18/19
Dr Burris and the staff are amazing. No nonsense, tell you the way it is. I appreciate that!
Robert N.
Submitted 10/17/19
As always Dr Akhtar and staff are consumate professionals. Dr Akhtar is one of the best surgeon in Central Texas and has really helped me with my medical issues.
Margaret W.
Submitted 10/10/19
Prompt, thorough, doctor and staff interested and friendly and efficient. Not a single reason to complain about a thing.
Jonica M.
Submitted 10/09/19
Very nice staff and Dr. Burris was professional and explained everything in detail
Arnold C.
Submitted 10/07/19
Driving
Alma V.
Submitted 10/07/19
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The doctor listen and was very helpful.
George L.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Akhtar is a miracle worker! He has a way of putting you at ease, answering everything that concerns you about the surgery. His staff’s incredible, professional & efficiency in there duties, along with their kindness & compassion for the patients, in my opinion... is second to none! It’s been 2 months since my knee surgery & I feel excellent! God Bless you Doc & all who work with you, by making a real difference in your patience lives!
Lori B.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Akhtar is great, very thorough and extremely caring. I have been having knee problems and wanted to have surgery. He said having surgery could be more harmful to me in the future. He suggested getting Cortisone shots in each knee and I told him about my experience before having one. He said he was the man in doing Cortisone shots, so I had a Cortisone injection in each knee and you know what? HE IS THE MAN.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr Akhtar gave me a clear understanding of the shoulder repair that has gone awry, options going forward and recommended surgeons for replacement. I know what I need to do and can move forward. Just wish he could do it, but understand. My husband will be getting his knee replaced by dr akhtar soon. Akhtar did a great job on both of mine.
Howard B.
Submitted 10/03/19
Enjoyed visiting with dr. He was very personable and informative!
Dorothy P.
Submitted 10/03/19
The doctor was running behind by 45 minutes but that was okay because I was in no hurry.
Lorena H.
Submitted 10/03/19
knowledgeable
Sue F.
Submitted 10/02/19
After almost one year post op on my right hip and 6 months on my left hip, I can say this is the best decision I've ever made. I got my life back! Dr. Akhtar and his staff are attentive to every detail. Dr. Akhtar is very empathetic, listens to you, and welcomes questions. His focus is always on the patient. That attention does not waiver pre op or post op. When you have an appt. with Dr. Akhtar, he is who you see, always. If I ever move from Austin or Texas and need an ortho again, I am more than willing to travel the distance I need to see Dr. Akhtar again.